65 degrees and sunny, quiet with a fresh cup of ground coffee, sitting on my front porch, praising God for a beautiful day. A day to slow down and enjoy God’s creation.

There is a line in the song Beautiful from the latest MercyMe cd “The Generous Mr. Lovewell” that I have been thinking about. You are treasured, you are sacred, you are his. I think it is easy to forget that everyone needs that reminder… to know that I am treasured, sacred, and His no matter any of the crap that has gone on in my life. The same is true for anyone, even if they have not accepted Jesus, they are still treasured, sacred, and His. Even people we don’t know, or don’t want to know have value simply because they are His… christian or not. Having previously been a worship minister at a couple of different churches, I know how much time is spent on the needs of the congregation by the ministry staff and church leaders. Far less was spent on the needs of the community or in meeting and getting to know those outside of our christian sub-culture. We are treasured, we are sacred, we are His.

