Tags

, ,

“My thoughts are completely different from yours,” says the Lord. “And my ways are far beyond anything you could ever imagine.  For just as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher that your ways and my thoughts higher that your thoughts.” 

This is a challenging thought for me as I try to follow God’s leading yet constantly have to check my thoughts and my actions.  Do I really want His thoughts to be my thoughts and His ways to be my ways?  What are the ramifications of this?

If this is a challenging thing for me as a campus minister, how much more will this concept be a struggle on the university campus?  We live in a society where we don’t know the bible, even in our own churches. God has spoken and we no longer listen.

My vision is to live a worshipful life that honors God.  In seeking out this vision, His ways become my ways, His thoughts become my thoughts and I can model and teach this to any that cross my path on and off the campus.

