Tags

, , , , , ,

I love what I do!  The fact that I get to be with college students even though I am still raising support is the thing that pushes me forward.  Just this semester we have had three of our students make a decision to be baptized at their respective churches in the South Bend area.  Today I received a text from my team leader about one of our students. Last night she texted and said, “I’m ready to give Jesus my whole life.  To surrender everything for him.  To be baptized, I’m ready.  God is good.”

Praise Jesus! It does not get any better than that!

If we can reach the campus, we can reach the world.  I’m not going to lie… we can’t do it alone.

We need lot’s of prayer.  Satan will come at us on every corner to keep us from effectively ministering on campus.

We need funding and resources… with the Impact Campus Ministries organization, I need to be fully funded to be on campus full time.  We need to raise an additional 34.5%  in monthly commitments, our goal is to have this raised by August.

We need more campus ministers.  As Impact prays over possible expansion to more locations in the USA, we need people to answer God’s call to join the Impact team.

Please keep this all in your prayers as we rejoice over what God is doing on the college campus.

