Tags

, , , , ,

I love fall, always have, especially the cooler temperatures and the changing colors.  It is always a reminder of the magnificent abilities of God as a creator and artist.  In truth, I am always astounded when people doubt the existence of God because I don’t get how anyone can look around and see the intricacies of His creation and still choose to ignore His presence.

That seems to be where we are as a society.  If we ignore God he will simply just go away.  But that’s not how it works.

I am constantly humbled as a campus minister.  God has graciously allowed Jill and I to build connections with college students, to be on campus in the middle of thousands people.  All of them are His creation but so many don’t know it.  The psalmist proclaims that we are “fearfully and wonderfully made!”  But so many don’t know and some completely reject the idea of God as creator. When I walk on campus I can be humbled, happy, sad, and awestruck all within a few seconds because I see what God has done, I see the outcome of our ministry, then I see and hear conversations where God is complete missing.

The mark He leaves is so clear if people take the time to look and listen for it.  “Campus ministry has challenged me in a loving way.  Helping me to take the necessary steps to further my walk with Christ.  I don’t know where I would be on my walk without it.  Impact has been a loving family to me.  It’s the exact thing I need in my life.”  –Colten, former student at Holy Cross

