Some great thoughts from a college student that we had the pleasure of hosting for a week here at Impact South Bend.

ronettecagle

IMG_4307

I.

I am overwhelmed.

He.

He overwhelms me.

But I am loved, because He loves me.

March 4th-11th I got to spend time in South Bend, IN with Impact Campus Ministry. Before I left I thought maybe I could work with urban ministry and utilize my intercultural degree there, but God had something else to say to me. I also have a minor in Spiritual Formation and God wants me to use that now. It was overwhelming and spiritually it drained me from the beginning of the week and as the week progressed I became more and more overwhelmed by God. Then I saw what campus ministry was about and I was on my knees.

What was I to do? Well, I cried. A lot. But not as much as I prayed.

I.

I am overwhelmed.

He.

He overwhelms me.

But I am loved, because He loves me.

When I…

View original post 144 more words

